Bayride Yamaha


YAMAHA Tenere 700 is HERE NOW

Oh YEA! The Yamaha Tenere 700 is here at Bayride Motorcycles and we have a demonstrator!

Make a booking now and secure a ride on this exciting new ADV model.

We've ridden it and couldn't get enough of the incredible engine and surprisingly good road flickability with that 21-in front wheel.

Standing on the 'pegs puts you right in the prime spot for off-road antics, the frame and suspension doing their bit, wrigglin' around while you use light control on the 'bars.

On the highway, you keep looking at the berm thinking, "Let's get off road". We took our demonstrator down some gravel and tack but will leave the serious stuff for YOU, when you own one yourself! We like to keep our demo's pristine....

Yes, the Tenere 700 could take you from Bluff to Cape via the back roads or carve straight up the Island if you are on a mission.

OUR LATEST DEALS! Click the pics for more info!


Across the LAMS Range! 




Yamaha Motor Company Limited  is a Japanese manufacturer of motorcycles, marine products such as boats and outboard motors, and other motorised products. The Motor division was established in 1955 upon separation from Yamaha Corporation  and is headquartered in Iwata, Shizuoka, Japan.

Led by Genichi Kawakami , the company’s first president, Yamaha Motor began production of its first product, the YA-1, in 1955. The 125cc motorcycle won the 3rd Mount Fuji  Ascent Race in its class.

In motorcycle racing  Yamaha has won 39 world championships, including 6 in MotoGP  and 9 in the preceding 500 cc two-stroke class, and 1 in World Superbike . In addition Yamaha have recorded 208 victories at the Isle of Man TT and head the list of victories at the Sidecar TT  with 40. Past Yamaha riders include: Giacomo Agostini , Bob Hannah , Heikki Mikkola, Kenny Roberts , Eddie Lawson, Wayne Rainey, Jeremy McGrath, Stefan Merriman, Dave Molyneux, Ian Hutchinson,Phil Read , Chad Reed, Ben Spies and Jorge Lorenzo.  Their current lineup consists of nine-time world champion Valentino Rossi  and Maverick Viñales.

The Yamaha YZ450F won the AMA Supercross Championship two years in a row, in 2008 with Chad Reed, and 2009 James Stewart. Yamaha was the first to build a production monoshock motocross  bike (1975 for 250 and 400, 1976 for 125) and one of the first to have a water-cooled motocross production bike (1977 in works bikes, 1981 in off-the-shelf bikes). Yamaha's first Motocross competition four-stroke bike, the YZ400F, won the 1998 USA outdoor national Championship with factory rider Doug Henry.

Team Bayride has a Race Yamaha R6 ridden by our Sales Consultant Nick Burke #42. You can follow him on Facebook 
He won the title in the Hamilton Motorcycles 2019 Winter series and that was against a Yamaha R1 and a Ducati 1199!